A Reflection of Who I Am

Archive for July 9, 2015

Unpacking Memories: Sifting and Retaining


Sifting through the research papers and notes.

Sifting through the research papers and notes.

The hardest thing for me to do is to trash my paper memories. I did a lot of research about building a publishing company. I originally wanted to specialize in children’s books…picture books and chapter books for elementary grades K-5. I’m not sure why I was drawn to that age group. It might be because a lot of my early life experience set the stage for my emotional intelligence. Alas, outside influences eventually turned me to working with adults whose life stories were so compelling I had to help them get them published. The outside influences were the people, places and things which exposed me to the Word of God.

Yesterday I began sifting through the research papers collected in the past 15 years; and taking notes of key points I need to retain. I’m not finished growing. I pray I never lose the desire to learn and grow as a publisher, writer and mentor.