A Reflection of Who I Am

New CFO in Town


Good Morning,

My brother blessed me with 1 Chronicle 4:10 this morning.  It is the Prayer of Jabez. It is not new to me, I have read it and prayed it several times. As I wrote the scripture down, the last part of the scripture was a revelation. I realized it is not only important to pray and ask the Lord to “enlarge my border”. It also says, “and that your hand might be with me, and that you would keep me from harm so that it might not bring me pain.” Wow!

We do have a tendency to ask the Lord to give us more. Nevertheless, more is not necessarily something we can handle unless God’s hand is also in it. Maybe that is why so many lottery winners fail to maintain or increase their winnings. The money is not from God, and if it is, they do not call on him to guide their financial decisions.

This morning I declare the degree, “The Lord God orders my steps. He placed a hedge of protection around my heart, and I will call on His name when decisions, especially financial decisions, have to be made.”

I am not referring to minor decisions that do not impact my well-being or the well-being of my family. I am talking about how I manage the use of my time and money. Do I invest my time on a project? Do I work with this client? Do I offer this product and service? Do I get rid of certain aspects of my products or service?

From this day forward, I am focused on moving from “Good to Great” in serving my clients. No decision will be made. No client will be signed. No opportunity will be moved on without my CFO’s authorization.

I have a new CFO in charge of One Smart Lady Productions. My Lord and Savior, Jesus the Christ.

Image

CFO of my Life

Proverbs 16:3 “Commit your work to the LORD, and your plans will be established.”

Leave a comment